Maintaining neutrality

knit the hell out

ImageThis is my Nuvem thus far. I’m on the fourth color in about a week and a half of sole focus. That’s 708 yards down. This next color contrast is not as stark, but I think it will balance well in blending to brown tones.

One of my trusted advisors likes to say, “The world is ruthlessly neutral.”  I like to sit and think about that phrase sometimes. I don’t know if it’s true, but it’s interesting to think about.

Neutrality can also be soft and very beautiful, especially when you knit it with and alpaca and bamboo blend.

View original post

Leave a Reply

