Cinnamon Swirl Banana Bread

Roswensian

Cinnamon Banana Swirl Bread

It might get a little bananary round here in the near future. The thing is I love bananas, I like to have one everyday with my breakfast but my bananas are sneaking up on me at the moment. I’m not sure if it’s the type of bananas I’m buying or the weather or some other cosmic force but the bananas arrive not quite ready, I blink and they’re all too ripe.

There is this tiny window of opportunity when they are okay to eat au naturel. Obviously everyone has different tastes and eat their bananas at different stages. I’m okay with a little bit of brown speckling but when the speckles start to join up… bleurgh. Of course all is not lost, like a banana shaped Phoenix raising from the fruitbowl, this is the moment they get turned into something delicious.

Breads, Cookies, Smoothies, Cheesecakes – the possibility with bananas…

View original post 345 more words

Leave a Reply

